Crossfit Games

CrossFit Games 2023 [Fittest on Earth]: Where to buy tickets?

The Crossfit Games is an annual event that tests the fitness of athletes from all over the world, The 2023 Crossfit Games will be held in Madison, Wisconsin from August 1, 2023, to August 6, 2023.

The Games are made up of a series of workouts that are released in advance, and athletes must complete as many reps as possible within the time limit.

Two years back on March 1, 2021, CrossFit announced a 3-year deal with NOBULL. Since then the NOBILL is Sponsoring the game. Its sponsoreship will continue till 2023.

What are the Crossfit Games?

The Crossfit Games (often pronounced “cros-fit”) are an annual competition that began in 2007 with the goal of uniting the World’s fittest athletes on the Earth through a series of physical challenges using CrossFit’s own criteria.

Started in2007
OwnerCrossFit LLC
StagesCrossFit Open, Quarterfinals, Semifinals
WinnersTia-Clair Toomey and Justin Medeiros | 2022

The event features a wide range of activities, including workouts designed to build stamina and strength, along with obstacle courses and field events which include –

  • Metabolic conditioning exercises
  • Weightlifting
  • Gymnastics movements and
  • other sports such as swimming and cycling

Athletes compete for both individual and team prizes, including cash rewards, trophies, and special-edition gear. So far, more than 20 million people have participated in the Crossfit Games worldwide.

The game was first started in 2007 at a ranch in Aromas, California and since then and now it is held every year, basically in the summer.

Read: Marketing Automation Bizleads Summit 2023

In 2015-16, the first female winner was crowned as Katrin Davidsdottir from Iceland earned her country’s first gold medal in the competition.

When and where are the Crossfit Games taking place?

The Crossfit Games are taking place on Madison, Wisconsin from August 1, 2023, to August 6, 2023

The competition will consist of a series of physical challenges that test the athletes’ strength, endurance, and agility.

The Crossfit Games are open to anyone who wants to compete. However, only the fittest athletes make it to the final rounds of the competition. The winner of the Games will be crowned “The Fittest on Earth.”

Who can compete in the Crossfit Games?

The Crossfit Games is a competitive event for athletes who train in the Crossfit program. Anyone who is at least 14 years old and has a valid Crossfit membership can compete in the Crossfit Games.

There can be three divisions in the Crossfit Games: the Individual Division, the Teenage Division, and the Masters Division.

DivisionsAge (Y)

The Individual Division is for athletes aged 18-34. The Teenage Division is for athletes aged 14-17. The Masters Division is for athletes aged 35+.

The Cross-fit Games are held every year. The location of the Games changes each year.


The CrossFit Games is broken into three components:

  1. The Open
  2. The Regionals, and
  3. The Sectional.

In addition to a series of competitions, there are also team and individual awards.

The Open is the first event of the Games and it’s where anyone can compete with a certain age limit (14) for any skill.

All divisions compete in one-off events that represent their region. For example, if you’re from California, you’ll compete in California regional events.

Read: Blooket – A modern classroom review game

Once all regions have finished their qualifying events, they enter Regionals. At Regionals, teams compete against other teams in their region for a spot at the Games.

The top athletes from each region go on to the Games. And finally, the top athletes from each region compete in the final event of the Games.

What is the prize money for winning the Crossfit Games?

The prize money for winning the Crossfit Games is $300,000. This is the largest prize purse of any Crossfit competition. The second-place finisher will receive $100,000, and the third-place finisher will receive $50,000.

Read: Atlanta Braves Game: Tickets for today’s game

The prize money for the CrossFit Games has increased significantly over the years. In 2013, the first-place prize was $25,000.


In addition to the prize money, the winner will also receive a one-year sponsorship from Reebok.

This sponsorship is worth an additional $50,000. The winner will also receive a new car, a trip to Fiji, and other prizes.

Where can I buy Tickets for Crossfit Games 2023?

You can buy Game Tickets online on this page below:

What are some of the most memorable moments from previous Games?

Some of the most memorable moments from previous CrossFit Games include Rich Froning winning his fourth consecutive title in 2013.

  • In 2013, Rich Froning became the first person to win four consecutive CrossFit Games titles. He did so by finishing first in the final event, the “Deadlift Ladder.”
  • In 2015, Katrin Davidsdottir became the first woman to win back-to-back Crossfit Games titles. She did so by finishing first in the final event, the “Murph” workout.
  • In 2018, Tia-Clair Toomey won her third consecutive CrossFit Games title. She did so by finishing first in the final event, the “Triple G Chipper.”

Winners list

Below is the Crossfit Games winners list for the last two years including the current year (2022) –

Justin Medeiros (USA)Men2022
Tia-Clair Toomey (AUS)Women
Justin Medeiros (USA) – 1234Men2021
Patrick Vellner (CAN) – 1152Men
Brent Fikowski (CAN) – 1028Men
Tia-Clair Toomey (AUS) – 1435Women
Laura Horvath (HUN) – 1179Women
Annie Thorisdottir (ICE) – 1099Women
Mat Fraser (USA) – 1150Men2020
Samuel Kwant (USA) – 605Men
Justin Medeiros (USA) – 560Men
Tia-Clair Toomey (AUS) – 1025Women
Katrin Davidsdottir (ICE) – 665Women
Kari Pearce (USA) – 585Women

Recommended for you:

Watch Now

Leave a Comment