Site icon infrexa

What is the order of the Resident Evil Movies?

Resident evil movies in order

NCERT Infrexa

The live-action “Resident Evil” movie series is based on the popular survival horror video game franchise of the same name

Starring Milla Jovovich as Alice, the movie follows her character as she tries to survive in a world overrun by zombies.

If you’re looking to watch the Resident Evil movies in order, you’ve come to the right place. Here, we will give you a rundown of all six movies in the franchise and where you can watch them.

The Resident Evil movies in order

  1. Resident Evil: 2002
  2. Resident Evil: Apocalypse 2004
  3. Resident Evil: Extinction 2007
  4. Resident Evil: Afterlife 2010
  5. Resident Evil: Retribution 2012
  6. Resident Evil: The Final Chapter 2016

Chapter wise overview

Here is a list of the live-action “Resident Evil” movies in chronological order of their release, along with brief descriptions:

1. Resident Evil (2002)

The first installment in the series introduces Alice, a woman with amnesia who wakes up in a mansion filled with zombies. She teams up with a group of survivors to uncover the secrets behind the deadly T-virus outbreak.

2. Resident Evil: Apocalypse (2004)

In the sequel, Alice continues her battle against the Umbrella Corporation and its bioweapons. Raccoon City has been quarantined, and Alice, along with new allies, fights to survive against hordes of undead creatures.

3. Resident Evil: Extinction (2007)

The story takes place in a post-apocalyptic world where the T-virus has spread globally. Alice joins a caravan of survivors in search of a safe haven, only to face new horrors and challenges.

4. Resident Evil: Afterlife (2010)

Alice seeks out other survivors and plans to take down the Umbrella Corporation once and for all. She encounters old friends and new foes in an abandoned prison complex in Los Angeles.

5. Resident Evil: Retribution (2012)

Alice finds herself trapped in an Umbrella Corporation facility, where she must navigate through simulations of different global locations filled with deadly traps, monsters, and clones.

6. Resident Evil: The Final Chapter (2016)

In this concluding chapter, Alice returns to Raccoon City where it all began. She confronts the origins of the T-virus and faces a showdown against the Umbrella Corporation’s forces.

Resident Evil: Welcome to Raccoon City (2021)

A reboot of the film series, “Welcome to Raccoon City” returns to the roots of the original games. It combines elements from the first and second Resident Evil games, following various characters in the iconic town of Raccoon City.

Where to watch?

You can watch Resident Evil Movies on one of any Popular Tv channels or an OTT Platform. The Resident Evil Collection is available also available on Amazon Prime Video.

Other Movies:

Recommended for you:

Exit mobile version