Minecraft Dungeons Arcade

Minecraft Dungeons Arcade Game


Minecraft Dungeons Arcade is a mini version of Minecraft Dungeons Game. The game is a collective creation of Mojang Studios and Play Mechanix was announced on March 5, 2021

It is a top-down, dungeon-crawling game where players must fight their way through hordes of enemies to reach the end of the dungeon.

NameMinecraft Dungeons Arcade
DeveloperMojang Studios and Play Mechanix
PublishMay 2021
GenreDungeon Crawler

The game is split into levels, and each level has multiple stages. At the end of each stage, players must face a boss enemy.

If players defeat the boss, they will progress to the next level. The goal of the game is to reach the final stage and defeat the final boss.

The objectives of the game

The objectives of the game are to defeat the ender dragon, collect all the diamonds, and explore all the biomes.

Minecraft Dungeons Arcade Gameplay

In Minecraft Dungeons Arcade, players will have to use their wits and combat skills to progress through the game. The game allows up to 4 players to play the game and avails many features like weaponsarmorheroes, and mobs.

There will be a variety of different enemies to face, as well as interactive objects and puzzles to solve. Players will need to work together in order to defeat the game’s bosses and progress through the story.

The game uses a side-on perspective instead of an isometric perspective in the main game.

After initiating the game, players are presented with five slots, one for each type of card. Those they wish to use can be scanned in while any empty slots will be filled with random items.

Afterwards, a mission is selected and play begins. With three options of attack at their disposal (melee, range and dodge) and a joystick to guide them, the player’s character appears on the left side of the screen fully armored with only their sword and bow as equipment.

The game then progresses as they move rightward across the map taking on enemies in stages.

When players kill the mob, they release gems. Gems is a kind of game currency that is used to purchase weapons, armor, and pet card.

Milee is one of the highly automated weapons in the game which can be activated using gems. When it is activated it increases damage capacity by 150%.

Armor reduces incoming damage and prevents HP loss, once its gem meter is full it automatically equips itself until broken.

Pets are basically Non-player characters having a lesser amount of health, their role is to support the hero during an attack.

Weapons in the Minecraft Dungeons Arcade game

Melee Weapons

There are a variety of melee weapons available in Minecraft Dungeons Arcade, each with their own unique properties. The most basic weapon is the sword, which can be used to deal damage to enemies up close.

There are also axes and spears, which can be used to deal more damage or to reach enemies that are out of reach. Milee Weapons include:

  • Broadsword
  • Cursed Axe
  • Firebrand
  • Flail
  • Fortune Spear
  • Frost Scythe
  • Grave Bane
  • Heartstealer
  • Master’s Katana
  • Moon Daggers
  • Nameless Blade
  • Nightmare’s Bite
  • Soul Fists
  • Stormlander
  • Sun’s Grace

Ranged Weapons

There are also a variety of ranged weapons available in Minecraft Dungeons Arcade. The most basic ranged weapon is the bow, which can be used to shoot arrows at enemies from a distance.

There are also crossbows, which deal more damage than bows but take longer to reload. In addition, there are some unique ranged weapons such as the firework rocket and the TNT block, which can be used to create explosions, these include:

  • Auto Crossbow
  • Firebolt Thrower
  • Guardian Bow
  • Harp Crossbow
  • Imploding Crossbow
  • Lightning Harp Crossbow
  • Red Snake
  • Sabrewing
  • The Green Menace
  • The Pink Scoundrel
  • Twin Bow

The rewards in the game

In Minecraft Dungeons Arcade, players will earn rewards by completing dungeons and defeating enemies. The more difficult the dungeon or enemy, the greater the reward.

There are also special rewards for players who manage to complete certain challenges within the game. These rewards can be used to purchase new weapons, armor, and other items from the in-game store.

Minecraft Dungeons Arcade Entities

In Minecraft Dungeons, there are three types of entities: hostile mobs, friendly mobs, and neutral mobs. Hostile mobs are the ones that you have to fight in order to progress in the game.

Friendly mobs are the ones that help you during your adventure, such as giving you health or attacking hostile mobs. Neutral mobs are the ones that don’t really do anything, and they’re usually found in the environment.

Some Major entities in the games are:

  • Chicken (Summonable)
  • Giant Cave Spider (Boss)
  • Giant Royal Guard (Boss)
  • Mage
  • Ocelot (Summonable)
  • Obsidian Monstrosity (Boss)
  • Melee Mossy Skeleton
  • Melee Skeleton
  • Melee Sunken Skeleton
  • Panda (Summonable)
  • Pig (Summonable)
  • Polar Bear (Summonable)


In “Minecraft Dungeons Arcade”, players take on the role of heroes who must save the Overworld from the machinations of the Arch-Illager.

The game features a variety of different heroes, each with their own unique abilities and playstyles. As of March 2023, there are a total of 12 playable heroes in the game: The Heroes are:

  • Ebo
  • Elan
  • Frisk
  • Ivy
  • Meadow

Other Heros include:

  • Adriene
  • Elaine
  • Morris
  • Sam
  • Sven
  • Valorie
  • Violet
Watch Now

How useful was this?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this.

Leave a Comment